Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Christmas / Cappuccino in a jar Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cappuccino in a jar

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 03, 2002

      Yummy! I made this today to give as a gift and I kept the extra jar for myself! I'll definitely make it again, and I'll keep some on hand for holiday entertaining. Thanks! (I ran the instant coffee through my whole-bean coffee grinder...worked great!)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2002

      Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm! I had this terrible chocolate-coffee craving tonight at 1am and I went crazy looking through my cookbook for a new recipe to try out. When I couldn't find anything and I'd almost given up, I came to Zaar's Home page and checked under main ingredient "chocolate". Lucky me! I found this awesome mix and immediately halved the recipe and made it. Since I did not have nutmeg on hand, I used a bit more of cinnamon. WOW! Mmmmmmm! Yumm!! It's fanta-fabulous! I'm sitting here right now, 1:20am, sipping this addicitve drink and I'm in heaven:) Thank you so much for sharing this delicious mix! I've just finished a mug and now I feel like fixing myself another:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2002

      paula&mat, just wanted to tell you that I just mixed up my second batch of this recipe. This time, I substituted turbinado sugar (raw cane sugar) in place of the regular sugar. It is wonderful! That little hint of molasses really is delicious. By the way, I used my blender to process the instant coffee. Worked great. Thanks again, for this delicious recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2007

      Very tasty. I held back on the cinnamon and nutmeg and added about 1/4 cup vanilla flavored creamer. Next batch I'll add some powdered milk, as I think the mix needed to be a bit more creamy for my family. This will be a great addition to our local "old folks home" bazzar in November. We are trying to raise money for new beds for them. Thanks... Mary Ann

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2007

      Very nice recipe! I made as directed and added a small amount of powdered milk. If you decide to make this and don't already have instant coffee granules on hand, I highly recommend the Nescafe Classic. Others just don't compare.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2009

      Only when I came to review it I realised that I didn't even tried it.I'm not a big cappucino lover but it was delicious and something my relatives will surely enjoy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      I just made 10 jars for gifts for family and loved the recipe! I used French Vanilla creamer and loved the taste with the cinnamon and nutmeg. I also did not grind up the instant coffee - didn't affect the taste and it looks good in the jars. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2008

      Enjoyed this recipe and gave it as gifts this Christmas. I used 1/4C sugar as I like a less sweet cappuccino. Also used suggestions from others to use French Van. creamer. I think you could use more water when mixing, that way it would last longer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2007

      OK - but would like to get it to taste creamier... Mary

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2005

      This is a great recipe and can be used through the year - not just as a gift! I've made two batches of this recipe now, but after tasting the recipe as given I increased the non-dairy creamer to double the quantity and sugar to 3/4 cup. The second time round I made the recipe as is but added 1/2 cup of dry milk power as we like our coffee a lil creamier. Next time round I will try some vanilla powder instead of the cinnamon and nutmeg - just to get more variety! Really great coffee for those cold evenings at home and some good music!! Thank you Paula & Matt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 15, 2005

      I was in search of something new to try this morning and came across this recipe and I gave it a whirl and my results were WONDERFUL! I didn't have enough of the non-dairy coffee creamer so I added 1/2c. Amaretto non-dairy coffee creamer to the 1/2c.that I had and mixed all togetheras recipe calls for and made me a cup, which I ended up making another cause it was so delicious. I will be making lots of this recipe for the future. Thanks for posting this great gift idea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2004

      I used Hot Cocoa Mix for the "instant chocolate drink mix" part of the recipe. I didn't have nutmeg on hand. I did have cinnamon, and used 1/4 tsp instead (as I don't really like cinnamon in my drinks). I didn't like the mix at all, but my husband really enjoyed it. We use it while camping. My husband thanks you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2003

      This is really good. I made it for gifts. Didn't smell as good as it taste so I was kinda worried. I made me a cup as I was making and it's great and one of the receipents of the gift asked for the recipe today. Thanks and Merry Christmas!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      Yummy! Made these jars as thank you and Merry Christmas gifts for my daughter's teacher's aid and principals. It was a great treat that I want to make to keep on hand for myself too! I used Hot Cocoa Mix with 3 tablespoons of sugar instead of the instant chocolate drink mix and it worked great! I also put the entire recipe into my blender and mixed everything up in there. Thanks for this great gift idea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2003

      This is wonderful! I added a little milk to mine (when making a cup), as I like it a little more creamy. This is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2003

      Thank you, Thank you. I've been looking for a recipe like this for Christmas, but all the ones I found were too large or complicated. I'll be making lots of gifts of this one - perhaps keep a few, of course. Thanks again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cappuccino in a jar

    Serving Size: 1 (307 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 676.0
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    24%
    Total Fat 18.3 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 327.7 mg
    13%
    Total Carbohydrate 121.5 g
    40%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 103.4 g
    413%
    Protein 7.7 g
    15%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes