15 Reviews

Thought it was good, but probably wouldn't prepare it again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mommymakeit4u October 09, 2010

I followed the directions as listed and it was a hit. It will have a permanent place in my recipe collection. I put the mixture in an 8x8 because I didn't have a pie tin and it was almost like a kugel. I will double the recipe next time.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KOSHER KOOK September 13, 2009

There was a bit too much garlic for my taste and I added some cumin. I wasnt crazy about the texture. All in all it was ok and I will make it again, maybe with some alterations. Definitely appreciated another wheat and dairy free recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AzSharouk October 19, 2008

I don't know what I did wrong - I thought this was bland and boring. In fact, I would rather eat plainsteamed cauliflower. I may have screwed up somehow when I was cooking this. Salvagable with some herbs and cheese. I would not make this recipe again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NELady August 25, 2008

Genius way to eat cauliflower. Absolutely delightful, was a total winner!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mamiegateau January 19, 2008

yum - just make sure to put in enough salt otherwise it can make it pretty tasteless

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bluecjan January 01, 2008

Cauliflower isn't what I would consider a very exciting vegetable, so I thought perhaps this would have a bit of a zip with the garlic in it. Unfortunatly, I'm sorry to say, this didn't do what I hoped it would do. It was a bit on the bland side. I'm sorry I can't give the same review as others have.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Mama July 09, 2006

PanNan, I made this for the ZWTII. I was sceptical at first but I myself love Cauliflower so I tried it. I was amazed how fast this disappeared! my Dh is so picky and he Loved it! Thanks so much! Definetly a keeper and a great potato substitute! I think next time I will add onions too!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna Luckadoo July 08, 2006

This was really very good, but just a tad bit muted on flavor to hit 5* for us. It definitely needs the cheese topping that most reviewers have used. I used pepperjack which gave it a nice kick. I am sure some parsley would work well in the cauli mixture too. Will make again with some minor revisions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
eatrealfood December 25, 2005

I baked this for supper and had none leftover. My son, the non-vegetable lover ate most of it. He ask me to make it again, which I will. I do think that 5 cloves of garlic was a little on the heavy side and will reduce this amount next time. Thank you for the great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Riggeroni November 15, 2005
Cauliflower Pie