Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Christmas / Cauliflower Pie Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cauliflower Pie

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on October 09, 2010

      Thought it was good, but probably wouldn't prepare it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2009

      I followed the directions as listed and it was a hit. It will have a permanent place in my recipe collection. I put the mixture in an 8x8 because I didn't have a pie tin and it was almost like a kugel. I will double the recipe next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 19, 2008

      There was a bit too much garlic for my taste and I added some cumin. I wasnt crazy about the texture. All in all it was ok and I will make it again, maybe with some alterations. Definitely appreciated another wheat and dairy free recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2008

      I don't know what I did wrong - I thought this was bland and boring. In fact, I would rather eat plainsteamed cauliflower. I may have screwed up somehow when I was cooking this. Salvagable with some herbs and cheese. I would not make this recipe again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      Genius way to eat cauliflower. Absolutely delightful, was a total winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2008

      yum - just make sure to put in enough salt otherwise it can make it pretty tasteless

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2006

      Cauliflower isn't what I would consider a very exciting vegetable, so I thought perhaps this would have a bit of a zip with the garlic in it. Unfortunatly, I'm sorry to say, this didn't do what I hoped it would do. It was a bit on the bland side. I'm sorry I can't give the same review as others have.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2006

      PanNan, I made this for the ZWTII. I was sceptical at first but I myself love Cauliflower so I tried it. I was amazed how fast this disappeared! my Dh is so picky and he Loved it! Thanks so much! Definetly a keeper and a great potato substitute! I think next time I will add onions too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 25, 2005

      This was really very good, but just a tad bit muted on flavor to hit 5* for us. It definitely needs the cheese topping that most reviewers have used. I used pepperjack which gave it a nice kick. I am sure some parsley would work well in the cauli mixture too. Will make again with some minor revisions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2005

      I baked this for supper and had none leftover. My son, the non-vegetable lover ate most of it. He ask me to make it again, which I will. I do think that 5 cloves of garlic was a little on the heavy side and will reduce this amount next time. Thank you for the great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2005

      I was surprised at how delicious this was. Made exactly as recipe stated--before serving melted some cheddar cheese on top. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2005

      I really enjoyed this. A very unique way to serve cauliflower! I did top it with our favorite cheese. Will make again for sure. Thanks PanNan for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2005

      Making this dish was a bit of a gamble on my part because DH loves Cauliflower Cheese and I wasn't sure how he'd react to using cauliflower in such a different way. I needn't have worried; a) this was fabulous; so light textured, so tasty, so nicely garlicy and b) DH awarded this dish a 5 star (as do I). We had it as a main vegetarian dish on day one and reheated as a side dish on day two. I shall be making this again for certain :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2005

      This was great & the kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 30, 2005

      i love cauliflower and this recipe did not disappoint me! it reminded me of hash browns. omitted oil and flour and used egg beaters. thanks for a great healthy recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cauliflower Pie

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 172.9
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    68%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 70.5 mg
    23%
    Sodium 66.1 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.5 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 5.3 g
    10%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes