Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Christmas / Cedar Plank Braided Salmon With Apple Butter Sauce Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Cedar Plank Braided Salmon With Apple Butter Sauce

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 23, 2009

      I too was able to watch this being done first hand at the Ontario Zaarfest. The recipe is straight forward and easy to follow and the end result will WOW your guests. The taste was amazing. I plan to make this for dinner guests real soon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2009

      I didn't have to think for even 1 second how many stars this dish warranted. Many, many more than the 5 permitted! I am not a fish lover but would eat this at every opportunity. The presentaion is stunning and the taste amazing. I feel very fortunate to have enjoyed this at a recent Zaarfest. I look forward to the opportunity of wowing my guests with this at a dinner party. Thanks so much Toolie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2009

      I also was at the Zaarfest at the Ponderosa, and watched the Chef in action. What can I say? I don't really like Salmon, this dish totally changed my opinion. Toolie made it look so easy, and the sauce is just to die for. Thanks Toolie !!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      Awesome recipe as prepared by the chef at a recent Zaarfest. One of these days I will have to try making it myself.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      This is awesome. I watched The Diva prepare it at a Zaarfest. I also ate it. Yummy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      As other chefs have said, this is very easy to prepare with well written instructions. Its even easier when the Diva does the prep and you get to stand and watch the demonstration. Since a picture is worth a thousand words, I have submitted several fotos taken at various stages of the demo. The fish is very tasty, more sweet than savoury - with or without the dipping sauce. I would like to try it as a cold dish another time. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2005

      This was so good. I did it for Grey Cup and had lots of compliments. It really is quite simple, although I think next time I'll just prepare it on a baking sheet and transfer to the cedar plank the next day. Definitely will make this again. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2005

      I made 4 planks (2 whole filleted fish) for a function today. I cooked these in the oven last night, and served them cold as part of a buffet. They were really well recieved and I spent a lot of time explaing how I did them. They are really quite simple to do, and are beatiful when finished. The smell as the cedar heats is wonderful, and the fish tastes even better. Thanks Toolie, you made me look like a star today.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2005

      OMG! This was wonderful and not nearly as complex as it sounds in the instructions - in fact, it was darned easy as the instructions were so clear and easy to follow. I used 5 lb salmon fillet and served 8 generously. Because it was too cold, I had to set aside my intent to bbq on a cedar plank and I baked the fish in the oven - for my 5 lb fillet, I needed just over 35 minutes (38 to be precise). The presentation is awesome (you HAVE to try this for a dinner-party) and the fish has a lovely sweet/savouriness. The apple butter sauce is gilding the lily, but I love excess and dabbed my fish with it continuously. Because of the richness of the dish, I went very simple on the sides and just had steamed, buttered asparagus and some couscous. Toolie - this was so good - thank you so much for bringing it to my attention.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Cedar Plank Braided Salmon With Apple Butter Sauce

    Serving Size: 1 (310 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 691.0
     
    Calories from Fat 315
    45%
    Total Fat 35.0 g
    53%
    Saturated Fat 12.0 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 187.2 mg
    62%
    Sodium 535.8 mg
    22%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.3 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 24.8 g
    99%
    Protein 54.8 g
    109%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cedar planks

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes