Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Christmas / Chicken and Penne Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Chicken and Penne Casserole

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 31, 2013

      My family loved this, just a touch too much red pepper flakes. I will make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      Sooo yummy! I made a few adjustments to this recipe - first, instead of whole chicken breasts, I cubed about 1 1/2 pounds of chicken, and breaded them before cooking. It made the dish taste like a chicken parm casserole! I also added chopped bell pepper to the sauce and used red wine instead of white. I think next time, I'll try either fresh tomatoes or canned diced instead of the can of stewed tomatoes - I'm just not a fan of the large, large chunks in the sauce. I used reduced fat mozz cheese and grated romano instead of parmesan (just a personal preference.) Overall, this is a wonderful recipe and I'll definitely make it again. It yields a LOT, so would be great for a large family or dinner party. Otherwise, you may want to consider halving the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2009

      Great recipe! Went together pretty easily and even my picky four year old liked it. Definitely one I'd repeat. I think the only thing I'd change next time is to add a little tomato sauce ad less tomatoes to the dish, just because we like our pasta dishes with lots of sauce. Overall we thought it was Delicious! Another family hit. Thanks Kitten!! [tagged for the Think Pink Event]

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2009

      This was a great dish. I added some carrots to the sauce and next time I will make even more to pour over the pasta. Thank you kittencal for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2009

      I thought this was super yummy. My husband and I really enjoyed it. This will be the sauce I will used for my italian dishes from now on. Thanks for yet another great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      I made this but haven't had a chance to try it...but hubby says 5 stars! I crumbled and pan-fried 1 lb of hot italian sausage to add to the sauce (on another reviewer's idea) and otherwise followed the recipe. The house smelled awesome while this was cooking! Will be sampling it myself today:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2008

      This was tasty and very simple. I think it would be good with browned pork sausage or chicken sausages instead of the chicken breast. I used cubed chicken tenders. I really liked the tomato sauce and will use it when I need a marinara sauce. I made it on Sunday and we will be eating it all week! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2008

      What a great comfort dish!!! Easy to prepare and oh so GOOD!!! Used 4 boneless chicken breasts and added a 28 ounce can of diced tomatoes. Used red wine instead of white... Also added some cherry tomatoes that I needed to use up. Thanks Kit for a delish dinner! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 21, 2007

      very good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      What a fabulous recipe. I put it all together in the morning and when I got home from my girls swimming at night all I had to do was heat the oven and cook for 20/25 minutes. Fabulous kid friendly, husband filler, family recipe that allows anything to be thrown in with it. Next time I will add lots more veggies perhaps zucchini and capsicum and definitely some mushrooms. In stead of the stewed tomatoes I used a tin of tomato soup. A keeper for this family and will be made often. Thanks Kitten.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2006

      WOW, you did it again Kittencal!! Another winner of a recipe. Everyone enjoyed this last night at dinner. Not a speedy meal to the table but was it were worth the wait. I loved the oregano, basil and garlic together always a perfect combinations. The extra liquid in the tomato mixture finished cooking the penne pasta nicely in the oven. The only really different thing that I did was to add the cheese on top of the chicken the last 5 minutes of baking. I turned the oven off and keep the chicken in there for another 20 minutes to hold it until we could all eat together as a family. ( the kids are already starting school sports before school itself starts) Thanks for another keeper of a recipe. Made for Zaar Tag 2006

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Chicken and Penne Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (496 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 751.6
     
    Calories from Fat 319
    42%
    Total Fat 35.4 g
    54%
    Saturated Fat 12.1 g
    60%
    Cholesterol 132.0 mg
    44%
    Sodium 831.9 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 57.3 g
    19%
    Dietary Fiber 9.0 g
    36%
    Sugars 4.7 g
    18%
    Protein 49.6 g
    99%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites