Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Christmas / Curried Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Curried Corn

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2008

      This is really really good. I made it as part of an Indian meal...and we all loved it. Simple yet so much flavour. I have never had curried corn and was very pleased with the results....can anything be bad with coconut milk??? Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Lots of flavor for very little work. I scaled the recipe down a bit and used some leftover corn on the cob. Nice bright side dish! Made for the Babes of ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2008

      Wow! I was surprised how delicious this turned out to be! I am not a fan of regular creamed corn, but I will make this again...and again! Thanks for sharing! Prepared for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2008

      What a great way to prepare corn! I wasn't sure about the coconut milk - but combined with the rest of the ingredients made for an excellent side dish. Have added this Curried Corn to my summer recipe collection. Will definitely make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2008

      This was a great way to use up leftover corn from my BBQ last night! I gave this a try with corn we had already grilled the night before. Despite that the corn had already been cooked, I followed the instructions exactly as posted and doubled the curry powder. I also doubled the garlic. The dish turned out fabulous! I would definitely make this corn again, especially if I were looking to use up leftovers. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2008

      I really enjoyed this. I cut the recipe in half and I used low fat margarine and reduced fat coconut milk and it still worked fine. I also went for a more mild curry powder because I am a spice wimp. Made for ZWT4.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 14, 2007

      Very tasty, quick to prepare and nutritous, mmm

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 18, 2005

      Very good side dish for your kabobs. I didn't add tomatoes cause of the ruckus the others made(weinies) I think the the tomatoes being left out prevented it from being to thin like Beck D indicated. It worked for us that way. Wonderful corn dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      This was a nice corn side dish. I followed the directions exactly and they turned out splendid! Very pretty side dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2005

      This was very nice. Although I cut the recipe down for two I still used 1/2 tsp curry powder and would use more next time. I really liked the flavour although mine needed more cornflour to thicken it up properly. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Corn Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Curried Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 276.5
     
    Calories from Fat 112
    40%
    Total Fat 12.5 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 9.2 g
    46%
    Cholesterol 5.0 mg
    1%
    Sodium 64.3 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 5.7 g
    22%
    Sugars 9.2 g
    36%
    Protein 6.4 g
    12%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes