Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Christmas / Delicious Cream Corn Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious Cream Corn

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 29, 2013

      My family was purring with delight over this dish. Was a great addition to our Thanksgiving spread. Thanks, Kitten, for another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2011

      Delightful cream corn. Sweet and tasty. Thanks Kitten, for another winning recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2010

      Made this for turkey day - Have to travel with it but it should do great - thank you for another great recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2010

      I can NOT believe I havent rated this yet! We loooooove it and have it every few weeks. The only thing I changed is that I have found I dont need to boil for 5 min. As soon as the milk and corn come to a boil I add the roux to thicken. The corn always got a little chewy when I boiled it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2010

      Absolutely delicious! Served it on Memorial Day 2010. It had to wait a little before serving while the steaks finished cooking and it stiffened up a bit, so thinned it with a bit of milk. Perfect! Didn't use the cayenne or parmesan, but may next time. Then, again, I may not want to "gild the lily".

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2009

      Kittencal this corn was great, my entire family loved it! Followed recipe as written and it turned out perfect. Thanks again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      With out a doubt just as good as that place in Texas. I didn't change a thing. Thank you for the post.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2009

      DELICIOUS!!! My mom used to make cream corn by cutting the kernels off fresh corn and even though it was soooo delicious I just didn't have the patience to do that. This recipe is sooo close to hers it is hard to believe that I used frozen corn to make it. It taste so gourmet! I used 2 16 oz. bags of frozen corn, 2 cups whipping cream, 1 cup skim milk, 1 T. margerine with 1 T. flour and a little corn starch mixed with water. It made a lot so we can have it tomorrow. Thank you for a recipe I love that is so easy. I'm not surprised because I haven't gone wrong yet with Kittencal's recipes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2007

      My husband loved this. I served it as a side to pork tenderloin. We like things sweet so i did add a little extra sugar and i used regular milk instead of evap milk

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 30, 2007

      This was the hit of the evening! Nice and sweet. I cut the recipe in half because there are only 2 of us. And yes, it does taste just like the bbq place sosiboys mentioned. Delicious, indeed, Kittencal! Thanks for posting! I'll be making it again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      Made this for Thanksgiving and it was delicious!! Even people that normally don't like cream corn inhaled this. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 16, 2007

      I have the exact same recipe only I use 2 cups of whipping cream and adding milk to it. It is devine and soooo delicious. Every time I make this I get told it taste like a bbq place here in Texas and they wont give out their secret creamed corn. They sell the gallon of creamed corn for 25.00 and its a good seller. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Of course, this is heavenly good. I expected it to be from Kittncal. I must confess, I decided to make it on the spur of the moment and didn't have whipping cream, or evaporated milk. but I did have a little cream cheese and some half-n-half, and believe it or not, it worked just the same! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      This cream corn was just divine. I cooked a batch to use in chicken and corn soup and ended up having to make a second as the kids just adored it. They ate it before it got to the soup! Creamed corn in cans does not even compare to this great tasting dish. Like all the other recipes Kittencall has it is simple and very, very tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2007

      What a truly yummy recipe for Cream Corn! This is very easy to prepare, and I have already gotten requests for an encore presentation ; ) Thanks for this great recipe, Kittencal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious Cream Corn

    Serving Size: 1 (210 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 316.7
     
    Calories from Fat 156
    49%
    Total Fat 17.3 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 10.2 g
    51%
    Cholesterol 57.5 mg
    19%
    Sodium 221.1 mg
    9%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 1.6 g
    6%
    Protein 7.4 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites