Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Christmas / Delicious French Fries and Pork Chops (Or Chicken) Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Delicious French Fries and Pork Chops (Or Chicken) Bake

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2014

      Great recipe - did change a few things. Like less salt, and cooked the fries like fries. Used boneless. But was devoured

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2011

      I hate giving any rating less than 5 stars (especially on a kitten recipe), but this turned out REALLY salty. I followed the recipe as written, except I used cream of celery soup. I also did not salt and pepper the chops before I browned them. I'm not sure what I did wrong or if it is just supposed to be really salty. Other than that, this was a really good dish. The pork stayed VERY moist (I used boneless loin chops) and after the fries cooked, they seemed kind of like mashed potatoes that were made into the casserole. My husband and son loved it but my step-daughter didn't because of the salt. If you have any suggestions for me, I would love to hear them because I would love to make this again, just with a little less salt.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

    • on June 30, 2009

      YUUUMMMY! My whole family gobbled this up.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 12, 2009

      Tell me Kitten...do you create these yourself? This was really good. Everyone loved it. I was kinda skeptical but what a nice dish. I made just 4 boneless pork chops and adjusted accordingly. Used cream of mushroom soup and the rest was as written. The little piggies were fighting over the last bit of french frie filling. Another winner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2009

      This is an absolutely delicious tasting dish Carol. It went together very easily as I followed your recipe as written. I chose to use pork loins that were 1 1/2 inches thick and so the baking time was 1 hour. DS said this would be really good w/some bacon crumbled over the top too:-) MMMmmmm...delicious and very filling. Served up with some dinner rolls and it was a meal in one!!! Thanks so much Kitten~ Made for 123Hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 19, 2008

      I made this with pork chops and followed recipe as is. Everyone loved it! Hubby couldn't stop saying "hmm, this is my kinda meal" Very good, will make again. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2006

      I just made this tonight and it was a big hit! I made it with chicken (because we had just had porkchops).....it was easy abd very yummy! Great meal to have with kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Delicious French Fries and Pork Chops (Or Chicken) Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (401 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 796.8
     
    Calories from Fat 441
    55%
    Total Fat 49.1 g
    75%
    Saturated Fat 21.8 g
    109%
    Cholesterol 208.5 mg
    69%
    Sodium 866.4 mg
    36%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 56.1 g
    112%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    cream soup

    Durkee onions

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites