Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Christmas / Deluxe Spiced Tea Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Deluxe Spiced Tea Mix

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on November 08, 2002

      I have made this for many years except for out the red hots. Adding them sounded like a wonderful idea so I tried it. Fabulous. Just adds more intense cinnamon flavor which I really liked. I am going to make another batch and give this out as Christmas gifts to my co-workers and friends. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2006

      I received this recipe about 10 yrs ago and made it all winter--then promptly lost it. So glad to find it again!!! Try this--the cinnamon candies adds an extra dimension to the tea!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2006

      Yummy! After reading other reviews, I crushed the cinnamon candies before I added them so they'd melt faster. LOVE that extra kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      Made this to give out as Christmas presents to friends and family. Makes a nice cup of hot tea and the candies are a plus. You do need to stir a little longer to let them melt but the flavor is worth it. Thanks Nurse Di.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2003

      We grew up with this, my Mom also called it Russian tea. Never heard about the cinnamon candies though. Will give it a try tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2003

      Yes, this is a wonderful addition to my cabinet stash of treats. Perfect for when someone stops by unexpectedly.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2002

      This was very nice. Made it for Chistmas gifs. The red hots really add to it. Make sure you tell the recipients to let the red hots melt for about 5 minutes...it really adds to the flavor

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2002

      I grew up drinking this type of tea except we called it Russian Tea. It didn't have the cinnamon candies though. I made a batch and shared some of it with my friends at work. We all really like it and a cup every morning is how we start our day at work.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 25, 2002

      I have been drinking this all my life. Love it. I just started adding the cinnamon red hots a few years ago and they make a wonderful drink even better. This has always been a special holiday drink at our house. We call it Russian Tea.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2002

      This is a wonderful spiced tea mix. I have never tried it with the red hot candies. Very easy and makes quite a bit. I have it stored in a large air-tight container. It is my morning wake up beverage. It has a nice spiced cinnamon flavor. I plan on making more to give as gifts for Thanksgiving. Thanks NurseDi.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Deluxe Spiced Tea Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (1947 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 532.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    54%
    Total Fat 0.2 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 23.4 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 134.3 g
    44%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 123.4 g
    493%
    Protein 1.3 g
    2%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    red cinnamon candies

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites