10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I have made this for many years except for out the red hots. Adding them sounded like a wonderful idea so I tried it. Fabulous. Just adds more intense cinnamon flavor which I really liked. I am going to make another batch and give this out as Christmas gifts to my co-workers and friends. Thanks Nurse Di.

5 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Laylagirl November 08, 2002

I received this recipe about 10 yrs ago and made it all winter--then promptly lost it. So glad to find it again!!! Try this--the cinnamon candies adds an extra dimension to the tea!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tamaretta July 26, 2006

Yummy! After reading other reviews, I crushed the cinnamon candies before I added them so they'd melt faster. LOVE that extra kick!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ACP January 01, 2006

Made this to give out as Christmas presents to friends and family. Makes a nice cup of hot tea and the candies are a plus. You do need to stir a little longer to let them melt but the flavor is worth it. Thanks Nurse Di.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pilar2 December 17, 2003

We grew up with this, my Mom also called it Russian tea. Never heard about the cinnamon candies though. Will give it a try tonight.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
maddy331 April 06, 2003

Yes, this is a wonderful addition to my cabinet stash of treats. Perfect for when someone stops by unexpectedly.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lori Perez April 04, 2003

This was very nice. Made it for Chistmas gifs. The red hots really add to it. Make sure you tell the recipients to let the red hots melt for about 5 minutes...it really adds to the flavor

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PMP December 24, 2002

I grew up drinking this type of tea except we called it Russian Tea. It didn't have the cinnamon candies though. I made a batch and shared some of it with my friends at work. We all really like it and a cup every morning is how we start our day at work.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gretchengr November 25, 2002

I have been drinking this all my life. Love it. I just started adding the cinnamon red hots a few years ago and they make a wonderful drink even better. This has always been a special holiday drink at our house. We call it Russian Tea.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Blueberry October 25, 2002

This is a wonderful spiced tea mix. I have never tried it with the red hot candies. Very easy and makes quite a bit. I have it stored in a large air-tight container. It is my morning wake up beverage. It has a nice spiced cinnamon flavor. I plan on making more to give as gifts for Thanksgiving. Thanks NurseDi.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sunflower October 24, 2002
Deluxe Spiced Tea Mix