8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Delicious! Not being much of a raisin or cherry fan, I substituted a cup of chopped dried apricots and increased the chopped pecans. The second time I made it I used Splenda and it's just as good. I also baked in 3 tiny loaf pans so I changed the oven temp. to 325F and the time to 50 minutes. Thanks, truebrit!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fran6 January 10, 2009

This was a HUGE hit at my mother's annual Christmas cookie exchange party -thank you so much for a wonderful tradition!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
greyghost December 14, 2006

Delicious! I made it in my ABM on batter bread setting and it came out great. I didn't add any raisins or cherries (just pecans) and it was really good when eaten with butter. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hippeastrum December 11, 2005

After seeing the other reviews I decided to make two loaves the first time around.And so glad I did make two. I did mix them separetely. What a wonderful bread, very moist, not to sweet. I plan to have some on my holiday tray as well as have it set out for brunch. Excellent, a definite keeper. Thanks for this great recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Dotty2 December 07, 2005

I have no idea how this one got by me last Christmas, this years review and the appealing photo had me making this for the holidays. Excellent! Made as directed,went with the mixed combination, using currants, dark raisins and sultanas.This is in my Christmas collection, definitely making another loaf or two next week, this is perfect to serve to holiday guests.Thank you for sharing .

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Gerry December 06, 2005

Great tasting bread and it looks fabulous. Will be making another loaf very shortly. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Darlene10 November 26, 2005

I made this for Christmas. It was soooo good. Easy and very tasty!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lincolnquickcook January 06, 2005

Great tasting,super fast & easy.Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lin1 December 13, 2004
Eggnog Bread