Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Christmas / Eggnog Bread Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Eggnog Bread

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 10, 2009

      Delicious! Not being much of a raisin or cherry fan, I substituted a cup of chopped dried apricots and increased the chopped pecans. The second time I made it I used Splenda and it's just as good. I also baked in 3 tiny loaf pans so I changed the oven temp. to 325F and the time to 50 minutes. Thanks, truebrit!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2006

      This was a HUGE hit at my mother's annual Christmas cookie exchange party -thank you so much for a wonderful tradition!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2005

      Delicious! I made it in my ABM on batter bread setting and it came out great. I didn't add any raisins or cherries (just pecans) and it was really good when eaten with butter. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2005

      After seeing the other reviews I decided to make two loaves the first time around.And so glad I did make two. I did mix them separetely. What a wonderful bread, very moist, not to sweet. I plan to have some on my holiday tray as well as have it set out for brunch. Excellent, a definite keeper. Thanks for this great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2005

      I have no idea how this one got by me last Christmas, this years review and the appealing photo had me making this for the holidays. Excellent! Made as directed,went with the mixed combination, using currants, dark raisins and sultanas.This is in my Christmas collection, definitely making another loaf or two next week, this is perfect to serve to holiday guests.Thank you for sharing .

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2005

      Great tasting bread and it looks fabulous. Will be making another loaf very shortly. Thanks for sharing this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2005

      I made this for Christmas. It was soooo good. Easy and very tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2004

      Great tasting,super fast & easy.Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Eggnog Bread

    Serving Size: 1 (983 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 3099.1
     
    Calories from Fat 1055
    34%
    Total Fat 117.2 g
    180%
    Saturated Fat 47.3 g
    236%
    Cholesterol 694.8 mg
    231%
    Sodium 3669.2 mg
    152%
    Total Carbohydrate 466.9 g
    155%
    Dietary Fiber 15.5 g
    62%
    Sugars 217.8 g
    871%
    Protein 59.0 g
    118%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    maraschino cherries

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites