Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Holiday Central >

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Top Holiday Finger Foods

    Do You See What I See? #PartyBites
    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    28 Ultimate Holiday Desserts

    You Saved Room For a Reason
    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    DIY Holiday Food Gifts

    57 Homemade Gifts From The Kitchen
    You are in: Home / Christmas / Gingerbread Creamer for Coffee or Tea (Gift Mix) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gingerbread Creamer for Coffee or Tea (Gift Mix)

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on August 01, 2007

      My dh liked this but had some trouble with the spices disolving. We added a little more sugar and 1/2 teaspoon vanilla (our own personal taste) and it was good. It will go in our cookbook and we will use again. thanks Toni

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2007

      Sugar and spice, oh how nice! Super simple and it will bring the taste of Christmas any time of year. I did need to add a bit of regular Splenda as it needed a tiny bit more sweetening to really bring out the spices to their best advantage. I'm enjoying a cup as I type. I must add that the aroma is absolutely wonderful. I almost, but not quite doubled the cinnamon ...(oh, ok, I did double it)... and I didn't have any ground cloves so I added a few whole ones that will impart their flavor. Thank you toni for this lovely addition to my coffee cupboard.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2014

      I used a fresh bag of dark brown sugar to avoid sucralose/aspartame. The sugar was clumping with the drier ingredients so an airtight mini chopper came in handy. The recipe was followed exactly, and it wasn't sweet at all. Others suggested adding more sugar so it was doubled. It tasted much better.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2010

      My DH was told he needed more ginger in his diet and I looked at a lot of recipes that had ginger in it when I ran across this one. I am soooo glad I did as he is an avid coffee drinker and he usually puts creamer in his coffee. I have made this recipe twice this month already and if he had his way I would give this recipe a 10. Thanks so much for sharing it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2009

      Very nice spiced coffee mix. I love gingerbread lattes and now I can have gingerbread coffee anytime without having to buy the expensive syrup. The Splenda brown sugar blend adds a bit of molasses flavor to the mix. Made for the Let's P-A-R-T-Y! December Cooking Event 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      What a tasty little treat! I made up a batch of this to give to my Mom. She loved it and so do I. It was so quick and easy to make and the aroma is wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2008

      Made fabulous holiday gifts and were enjoyed by all. Creamy and so different. I saved some for myself and really enjoyed the fantastic flavors. Cheaper than Star$s and oh so yummy! Thanks Toni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      This smells wonderful and makes a great cup of tea. I will be including this lovely mix in my Goody Baskets at Christmas. What a wonderful treat for our friends and family to enjoy. Thx justcallmetoni!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      My kids had a sleep over tonight and we had the kids make this for there parents as a x-mas gift. We added more sugar also. Really easy really good. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

    • on January 17, 2007

      Very tasty and a nice change from my usual - fat free half & half & Splenda. I did up the spices some and added a bit more Splenda (personal tastes, you know). It smells wonderful! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 21, 2006

      I love coffee creamers and this one really is delicious! Love the flavors of the spices in this. It really taste like gingerbread. I did divide the recipe in half and only used alittle less than a 1/2 tsp. of cinnamon (personal taste) and I used light brown sugar.Next time I will make a full recipe. This is a keeper for sure. Thanks for sharing the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gingerbread Creamer for Coffee or Tea (Gift Mix)

    Serving Size: 1 (2 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 96

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 13.0
     
    Calories from Fat 6
    49%
    Total Fat 0.7 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.6 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 1.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.0 g
    0%
    Sugars 1.3 g
    5%
    Protein 0.1 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes