Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Christmas / Gingery Plum Jam Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Gingery Plum Jam

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on September 14, 2008

      This is a wonderful recipe. I doubled it since I had more fruits and given in the recipe and I used the minced ginger already prepared for sushis. The taste is out of this world, deliciously tickeling the buds with ginger and lemon. From now on, I will use this recipe for my plum jams. Thanks Mirj! Addition: I presented it at a local fair and it won 3rd prize. Thought that you would like to know.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 16, 2003

      Mirj, really love your jam! What a perfect way to use up plums! The ginger and lemon give this just the zip it needs! Thanks for a lovely recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 17, 2012

      I loved this recipe but I used lime instead of lemons. Really lovely, would make it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2010

      Love the flavors! Had a batch of plain plum jam that wasn't very flavorful, so I simmered it with some fresh ginger and lemon zest and WOW does it taste good now. My original recipe was similar to this one, but I didn't add any water. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 16, 2009

      Fantastic jam - thank you for sharing the recipe. I made it with Victoria plums which worked very well. It's been a big hit with everyone who's tried it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Yummy...what a twist on ginger and plums. My yellow plum tree was loaded this year and I have ALOT of plums to put up. I was looking for a different recipe to make up some jam and found yours. VERY good, will use again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2008

      I thought it tasted okay but I dont know what i would use it on, its not very good on toast.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2006

      Loved the jam...ginger and plums ohhh my goodness what a wonderful combination. Thank You for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Gingery Plum Jam

    Serving Size: 1 (2706 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 793.5
     
    Calories from Fat 11
    48%
    Total Fat 1.3 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3.6 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 202.9 g
    67%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 195.0 g
    780%
    Protein 3.2 g
    6%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fresh lemon rind

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites