Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Christmas / Green Beans With Lemon-Herb Butter Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Green Beans With Lemon-Herb Butter

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on August 14, 2011

      I used fresh small round beans and they were delicious. Fast & easy with a light lemon twist. Made for Aus/NZ swap July 2011 :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2009

      These French cut green beans were so good. Made as directed and really enjoyed by DH and I. The butter and lemon zest took this lovely dish to a new level. Thanks Paula for another great side dish. Made for the Dining Daredevils team for ZWT5 Family Picks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2009

      THese were wonderful beans. Quick to cook in the micro and the lemony herbed burnt butter was a wonderful addition. Probably not an addition to your everyday meal. A great side to serve for an extra special dinner. We servied with Honey Ginger Grilled Salmon, Swordfish or Mahi Mahi using fresh salmon steaks. Photo also being posted

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2007

      These are pretty good, I wasn't that thrilled with the marjoram in the beans, but I liked the lemon butter. Reviewed for ZWT3

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2007

      I love green beans and these did not disappoint! Very easy and I loved the flavor. Made for Zaar World Tour III.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      A nice twist on buttered green beans. I added a little lemon juice along with the lemon rind. Also used Italian herbs rather than marjoram, but only because that was what I had on hand. Thanks for posting. Made for Zaar World Tour 2007.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2006

      I thought the presentation looked great. But the flavor really wasn't there. Next time I will double the zest & Marjoram so it won't taste so much like green beans and butter. Which I really like.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2006

      What a wonderful way to dress up frozen green beans! I loved the marjoram and lemon together. Also used more salt. It was great; thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2006

      Wow, everybody loved this!! A fabulous way to dress up green beans. Thanks, Paula!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      These were really good and super fast to make. I did use frozen french cut green beans as there were no fresh ones available. I loved the simple flavors of this veggie dish. It is a perfect accompaniment to so many things!!! Thanks Paula!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      I steamd the green beans. I melted the butter in the microwave and then added the remaining ingredients. I used dried lavender instead of marjoram. It was great. Wonderful taste. Thanks Paula :) Made for ZWT8 for Diners, Winers and Chives

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2012

      The lemon-herb butter was really delicious. This would have been perfect with fish. Made for ZWT8 for The Fearless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      Yum! These were really quick and good. I love how much flavor zest can add to a dish. Thanks Paula for sharing. Made for ZWT8 - Australia.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      I used regular green beans, this was a very easily made and really nice side-dish. I enjoyed the butter and lemon zest, yum!! Thank you Paula, it was made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 05, 2012

      wow oh wow i made these for 1 but they are getting made in my rotation everyone should try these super easy great tasting beans zaar world tour 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

    • on May 16, 2009

      Lovely, fresh from the garden flavors, so easy to prepare....its a winner! ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Green Beans With Lemon-Herb Butter

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.5
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    74%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 22.9 mg
    7%
    Sodium 499.6 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 6.8 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 3.5 g
    14%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 1.8 g
    3%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes