Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Christmas / Herb Sauteed Mushrooms Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Herb Sauteed Mushrooms

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on January 15, 2003

      This combination of spices was just right! A delicious mushroom recipe. With the herbs providing so much flavor, I believe the butter and olive oil could be reduced for a lower fat version of the recipe - another bonus.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2003

      Yum Yum, these are delicious Mushrooms, We liked the flavor that all the spices added to them, I had never thought about using Sage before. Made good side dish to our beef Fondue. Thank you so much for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2003

      YUM!! I served these wonderful mushrooms with Broiled chicken breasts. Love the sage flavor! Something this easy to make that tastes this good will get a lot of use at my house! Thanks Srephanie!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2003

      These are great mushrooms. I used the tiny button mushrooms and left them whole. Wonderful side dish with roast beef. The sage gave it a different twist which added to the pleasure. Many thanks for suggesting I try this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2003

      I know I was supposed to pick a recipe that hasn't been reviewed but I just had to try this. We love mushrooms and this recipe was awesome. We loved all the different herbs combined. Such great flavor!! Very easy and went well with roast beef and mashed potatoes. Stephanie, you have some terrific recipes and I am glad I picked you. Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2011

      coming from someone who has never liked mushrooms, I love these on my steak or prime rib! SO GOOD!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2009

      Yum! This was so simple and had great flavor with all of the herbs. I served this with a steak and it was a great combo. Thanks Kikimony for a new keeper. Made for Cookbook Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      I hadn't all the herbs so made this with fresh sage and parsley. The mushrooms I left whole as they were small. I made 2 Ibs for a table of 12 and they were gone in a blink. The two other cooks at the table demanded the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 13, 2007

      mmmm, mmm. i had some mushrooms that was close to going bad so decided to look online to see what i can do w/ it so i don't waste it. i felt like snacking so i found this recipe and decided i'll just snack on mushrooms. followed everything to the T except omitted the sage since i had none. i'm sure it would've tasted better w/ it but it still came out fabulous. very tasty. thank you for sharing! =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2007

      These were great. I just halved mine as we like them to be somewhat solid (not mushy). Very tasty - will be making often!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2006

      One word for these.... AWESOME!! I made them with a chuck roast and they were great as a side dish.... Mix of different herbs was JUST right! I added a dash of red wine for an added kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2006

      Very good! Had these tonight along with BBQ Porterhouse steaks. Used a nice pinch of kosher salt. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2006

      Thanks! They were so good I increased the recipe times 4 and made a bottle of the herbs to keep on hand. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2006

      Perfect served with a herbed omelete for Sunday Brunch. I used a dry minced garlic that is mixed with roasted peppers. Of course I also added the basil, chives & parsley. Very nice combination of spices. Thanks Kikimony for adding to my Brunch Pleasure

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2006

      wow! These are delicious! I made these for my mom's birthday supper and they were the perfect side dish for Homemade Ravioli with Tomato Sauce. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2006

    • on October 03, 2005

      This is an outstanding, flavorful dish. I used all fresh herbs except the sage. Button mushrooms, halved. Really a nice dish. Thanks so much for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2004

      Very good, I gad all the spices in my garden. I'll will making this again and again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2004

      Great side dish and loved the herb flavours, I used button mushrooms and cut in quarters. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Herb Sauteed Mushrooms

    Serving Size: 1 (85 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 91.2
     
    Calories from Fat 77
    84%
    Total Fat 8.6 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 10.1 mg
    3%
    Sodium 37.8 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 2.6 g
    0%
    Dietary Fiber 0.7 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 2.4 g
    4%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites