Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Christmas / Hot Toddy Chicken With Pancetta and Garlic Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Hot Toddy Chicken With Pancetta and Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on March 07, 2011

      This was a nice alternative to Chicken Marsala or Chicken Picatta. I will put it in rotation for dinner, but will reduce the butter and perhaps grill the chicken to reduce some of the fat. It tastes fantastic! Thanks for posting

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Absolutely wonderful! I made this for a Burns Supper and it was a big hit. The one thing I changed was to use bacon instead of pancetta, as pancetta was not available at my grocery store. The flavor of the sauce is wonderful - the tartness and sweetness perfectly balanced with the smoky flavors of the bacon and whisky. I have already made this twice and will make it regularly since it was such a hit with my husband!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2008

      I thought this recipe was good. I'm not a big fan of hot toddy, BH is however. I feel the recipe would have been a tad better with some asagio cheese on top. I wouldn't mind trying this again with a change in a couple ingredients, like bacon instead of pancetta. Can't wait to try.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      Thanks to Recipe Swap I came across this recipe to try. I surprised my DH by making two versions, one w/lemon and one wo/lemon. Since I was allergic to lemon I wanted to see if this recpe would come out good with out it. According to my DH both ways were excellant! Wow is this soo good even without the lemon in it. Thanks to you we hand an elegant meal tonight.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      Wonderful!! Loved the smoky bacon flavor combined with the smooth whiskey and sweet honey. Awesome. I will surely make this dish again. I only made one change....I used agave nectar instead of honey. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2007

      This needs more stars! How delicious, and worth the work! The sauce is going to be tried on some Tilapia next time. The flavors will be nice with the white fish. It tasted like the hot toddys my grandmother made to fight a cold. (they didn't cure the cold, but after a couple of them, you didn't care!) The potatoes had just enough garlic, not to be overpowering! Thanks, FT, for posting this one! It is a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2007

      Lovely recipe ! I used regular bacon instead of pasncetta, and cut this down to two servings. Knowing that my DH loves whisky but is not overly fond of lemon, I put in more lemon zest and no lemon juice and a decent extra swig of whisky :) While I liked this a lot, my not-so-chicken-loving hubby declared that the garlic mash and the sauce were lovely but that he didn't care for the chicken so very much. Please see my rating system: 4 stars for a recipe that I would love to make for myself more often, and what a pity that DH didn't like it better as I think it's yummy. Thanks !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      I made this dish, with a number of modifications. I used boneless, skinless chicken breasts, subbed low-fat spread for the butter, and prosciutto for the pancetta, all to reduce the fat content. It was good, but a little tart - I think it was due to my modifications. Next time, I will reduce the lemon a bit. That being said, the consistency of the sauce was perfect, and the potatoes? Pure heaven. Thanks, French Tart!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Hot Toddy Chicken With Pancetta and Garlic Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (374 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 645.0
     
    Calories from Fat 351
    54%
    Total Fat 39.0 g
    60%
    Saturated Fat 18.8 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 155.2 mg
    51%
    Sodium 381.7 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.5 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 7.1 g
    28%
    Protein 33.9 g
    67%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pancetta

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites