Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Christmas / Kittencal's Fluffy Mashed Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Kittencal's Fluffy Mashed Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    15 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-15 of 15

    Sort by:

    • on November 11, 2010

      Soft and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 17, 2010

      I cut the recipe in 1/2 and it made just the perfect amount for 3 people. Creamy and rich tasting. Because I did only make 1/2 recipe I chose to omit the egg. Another good potato recipe compliments of Kitten~

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      Followed the recipe exactly. These turned out perfect. My wife and picky 8 year old both loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2009

      These weren't fluffy, they were creamy and gooy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2009

      Very creamy and fluffy mashed potatoes that went so well with our Thanksgiving dinner. I went ahead and used water to boil the potatoes, milk instead of half and half, and two eggs since I added about 3 more large potatoes. Next time I will try the chicken broth and half and half. Also used about 1/2 cup of sour cream and a 1 1/2 sticks of butter. Sweets another great recipe that I will make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2009

      Much better than boiling in water. I used low sodium broth and it was still plenty salty. Thanks Kitz. Awesome.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2009

      Excellent recipe. I used russet potatoes, but I left the skin on. Served with Southern Fried Pork Chops With Creamy Pan Gravy and Brownie Cupcakes with Peanutbutter Frosting. Thanks Kittencal for a very good dinner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      Best i've ever taste.. used yukon gold potatoes. So light and creamy. Everyone said 5 plus plus stars. Thanks kittencal. Nita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2008

      These were really very good mashed potatoes! I used Yukon Golds and they really did shine! Thank you! Jelly :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2008

      Absolutely wonderful! Super creamy and loved the addition of the broth, that's a brilliant idea! I used a bit more of sour cream and butter than called for. Everybody loved it! Thank you, Kittencal, for sharing another one of your fabulous recipes, this one is also a keeper! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2008

      Also refer to Kittencal's Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes regarding this review! Well, here's the scoop from Thanksgiving Dinner. My daughter, home from college for a few days, specifically requested Yukon Gold Mashed Potatoes. Anyway, I found 2 of Kittencal's recipes that sounded yummy (Kittencal's Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes & Kittencal's Fluffy Mashed Potatoes) and I kind of mixed the 2 together. Basically I used the Kittencal's Make-Ahead Mashed Potatoes but made the following changes inspired by Kittencal's Fluffy Mashed Potatoes and it turned out A+++! I used the following: 1 49 oz. can Fat Free Chicken Broth instead of water to cook the potatoes, 10 Yukon Gold Potatoes instead of 8 large Russet Potatoes, 8 oz. fat free cream cheese, approx. 1/3 cup sour cream (perhaps a little more), I did not have onion powder so I left this out and I didn't use the shredded cheddar cheese. Anyway, the family absolutely RAVED about them! Thanks so much Kittencal for making my daughter mashed potatoes what she really wanted!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 31, 2007

      100% yummy. I used a lot more sour cream (fat free) as I cooked 1 med potato and used almost 1/4 cup in that. Sorry Kit but I used Molly McButter in place of the butter as I'm fighting cholesterol like mad. Still the end result is really wonderful. Thanks for this Kit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2007

      These were very good. I thought the flavor was improved by using broth instead of water. My one son was just so-so on them that's why I gave them 4 stars. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      These were the creamiest, most flavorful mashed potatoes I've ever eaten! I did use whipping cream instead of sour cream because I wanted to spoon the gravy from Southern Fried Pork Chops With Creamy Pan Gravy over the top, and I didn't want the sour cream to compete with the flavor. I LOVE making the potatoes in broth and adding some of the cooking liquid to the potatoes. I had russets this time, but I can't wait to make it with Yukon golds and with the sour cream. YUMMY! Winner after winner after winner with your recipes, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2007

      Delicious as always, KittenCal! Thanks for the broth tip, my family loved it! I don't think I'll ever boil my potatoes in water again! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Kittencal's Fluffy Mashed Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (490 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 799.3
     
    Calories from Fat 290
    36%
    Total Fat 32.3 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 19.7 g
    98%
    Cholesterol 133.5 mg
    44%
    Sodium 242.2 mg
    10%
    Total Carbohydrate 115.0 g
    38%
    Dietary Fiber 14.2 g
    56%
    Sugars 5.2 g
    20%
    Protein 16.3 g
    32%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes