15 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I cut the recipe in 1/2 and it made just the perfect amount for 3 people. Creamy and rich tasting. Because I did only make 1/2 recipe I chose to omit the egg. Another good potato recipe compliments of Kitten~

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CoffeeB January 17, 2010

These weren't fluffy, they were creamy and gooy

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cariannhillsgrove December 26, 2009

Much better than boiling in water. I used low sodium broth and it was still plenty salty. Thanks Kitz. Awesome.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
~Nimz~ October 22, 2009

Soft and good!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
1baytown November 11, 2010

Followed the recipe exactly. These turned out perfect. My wife and picky 8 year old both loved them.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DaddyChef75 January 11, 2010

Very creamy and fluffy mashed potatoes that went so well with our Thanksgiving dinner. I went ahead and used water to boil the potatoes, milk instead of half and half, and two eggs since I added about 3 more large potatoes. Next time I will try the chicken broth and half and half. Also used about 1/2 cup of sour cream and a 1 1/2 sticks of butter. Sweets another great recipe that I will make again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lauralie41 November 28, 2009

Excellent recipe. I used russet potatoes, but I left the skin on. Served with Southern Fried Pork Chops With Creamy Pan Gravy and Brownie Cupcakes with Peanutbutter Frosting. Thanks Kittencal for a very good dinner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
martjc March 30, 2009

Best i've ever taste.. used yukon gold potatoes. So light and creamy. Everyone said 5 plus plus stars. Thanks kittencal. Nita

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
nita 284904 southern girl December 18, 2008

These were really very good mashed potatoes! I used Yukon Golds and they really did shine! Thank you! Jelly :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
HotPepperRosemaryJelly December 17, 2008

Absolutely wonderful! Super creamy and loved the addition of the broth, that's a brilliant idea! I used a bit more of sour cream and butter than called for. Everybody loved it! Thank you, Kittencal, for sharing another one of your fabulous recipes, this one is also a keeper! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aaliyah's&Aaron'sMum December 15, 2008
Kittencal's Fluffy Mashed Potatoes