Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Christmas / Mixed Green Salad With Oranges, Dried Cranberries and Pecans Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mixed Green Salad With Oranges, Dried Cranberries and Pecans

    Average Rating:

    7 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-7 of 7

    Sort by:

    • on January 24, 2012

      Loved this salad! I love mixed greens, cranberries and pecans, but I don't usually put fresh oranges in the mix. I'm glad I finally tried it. The cranberries plumped up so nice and the balance of bitter greens, sweet cranberries and tangy oranges was very refreshing. Tonight wasn't a special occasion, but I'll definitely remember this recipe when the holidays do roll around again. I also think this would be an excellent summer weather salad. Thanks for posting, Bev! :)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 30, 2011

      Wonderful and light. I used fresh tangerine sections instead of oranges, otherwise prepared as directed

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2010

      I found this recipe in the Bon Appetit archives years ago. I serve this quite often around Christmas time. Yummers!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2009

      Original review 18 Feb 2008:I know that everyone enjoyed this salad because there was nothing left in the salad bowl. Next time I would reduce the amount of orange juice (for soaking the cranberries) in half. I also used brown sugar and candied the pecans in a cast iron skillet. For more color, about 1/2 cup of red onion crescents were added to the salad. Thanks for posting. I will definitely make this again. PS> Update: I used the orange juice used for soaking the cranberries to make the vinaigrette.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      This was good and added lots of color to the plate. The only change made was I used craisins instead of dried cranberries.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2007

      This salad was wonderful Bev...so light and refreshing. We really enjoyed this tasty salad and tart dressing. The greens went nicely with the oranges, cranberries and cashews. (I was out of pecans) I will be making this again...thanks for sharing this winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2007

      Delicious Bev! I halved the recipe, loved the flavors of the cranberries and toasted pecans! I had thought you had a photo, so didn't take one, maybe next time!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mixed Green Salad With Oranges, Dried Cranberries and Pecans

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 220.2
     
    Calories from Fat 160
    73%
    Total Fat 17.8 g
    27%
    Saturated Fat 1.9 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 0.8 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 15.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 11.0 g
    44%
    Protein 2.2 g
    4%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    white wine vinegar

    mixed baby greens

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites