7 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Loved this salad! I love mixed greens, cranberries and pecans, but I don't usually put fresh oranges in the mix. I'm glad I finally tried it. The cranberries plumped up so nice and the balance of bitter greens, sweet cranberries and tangy oranges was very refreshing. Tonight wasn't a special occasion, but I'll definitely remember this recipe when the holidays do roll around again. I also think this would be an excellent summer weather salad. Thanks for posting, Bev! :)

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Tinkerbell** January 24, 2012

Wonderful and light. I used fresh tangerine sections instead of oranges, otherwise prepared as directed

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jacquie and the boys May 30, 2011

I found this recipe in the Bon Appetit archives years ago. I serve this quite often around Christmas time. Yummers!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Abby Girl April 09, 2010

Original review 18 Feb 2008:I know that everyone enjoyed this salad because there was nothing left in the salad bowl. Next time I would reduce the amount of orange juice (for soaking the cranberries) in half. I also used brown sugar and candied the pecans in a cast iron skillet. For more color, about 1/2 cup of red onion crescents were added to the salad. Thanks for posting. I will definitely make this again. PS> Update: I used the orange juice used for soaking the cranberries to make the vinaigrette.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
COOKGIRl January 21, 2009

This was good and added lots of color to the plate. The only change made was I used craisins instead of dried cranberries.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Chef Maria #2 November 28, 2007

This salad was wonderful Bev...so light and refreshing. We really enjoyed this tasty salad and tart dressing. The greens went nicely with the oranges, cranberries and cashews. (I was out of pecans) I will be making this again...thanks for sharing this winner.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato June 15, 2007

Delicious Bev! I halved the recipe, loved the flavors of the cranberries and toasted pecans! I had thought you had a photo, so didn't take one, maybe next time!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sharon123 May 15, 2007
Mixed Green Salad With Oranges, Dried Cranberries and Pecans