Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Christmas / Parmesan Garlic Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Parmesan Garlic Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on December 09, 2008

      Fixed this with the last of 5 pound bag of fingerling. Roasted at 375* for 45 min. was just right. This was VERY tasty with pork tenderloin, and will be prepared often.. So sorry for your loss, Kit - thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2008

      These were awesome! They were crisp on the outside and creamy inside. I used 2 pounds of fingerling potatoes and sprinkled garlic powder and salt on the tops of them too. Very,very good!! Thanks so much for posting! Made n memory of your husband.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Another great recipe! I used two large bakers potatoes instead of red (didn't read the note) and kept slicing them until the filled up the pan. Next time I might add something to make them more spicy. Thanks for posting :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      So, so good! Both dh & I enjoyed this very much. I will be making this again. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      A different way for a potato dish! I used butter instead of olive oil. I also cut the potato in 1/4 rather than halves. A good dish to put in the oven if you already have it turned on for another baking item.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 23, 2008

      We loved these potatoes. I halved 8 potatoes, but had to use a smaller pan because I was baking Kitt's bbq chicken as well. So I ended up cutting the left over halves into 1/2 inch thick slices & poking the slices down into the butter & cheese mixture in between the halved potatoes wherever I could fit them. Turns out the smaller coated slices were even more delicious than the halves. I think I'll do it on purpose next time. Several hours after dinner my toddler got hungry & I fed her a few of the slices right out of the fridge & she loved them. I thought they were still yummy too. The only recipe change I made was to add a handful of fresh grated Asiago cheese along with the Parmesan. (I had it on hand.) Thanks Kitt!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      We loved the "crust" on these wonderful potatoes! I think the only thing I would do differently next time, is cut the potatoes into smaller chunks so that the parmesan, butter and garlic powder gets all over them for more flavor. Thanks, Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2008

      These turned out so wonderfully and complemented parmesan breaded chicken nuggets perfectly! I used reduced cal/cholesterol margarine in place of the butter and only used 4TBS and sprayed the pan with cooking spray as one member mentioned. Will use this method over and over for sure! Thanks, kitten for yet another yummy one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      Decadent and delicious with all that butter. I used russet potatoes because I had them on hand and I think they came out very well. I wonder if it would be even better with a couple sweet onions sliced into the pan along with the potatoes?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2006

      These potatoes are incredible, My son could not stop raving about them. I have made them a few times now and everytime I make them he jumps up and down because he can't wait until dinner to eat them.Thanks for a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      These were good, but I think next time I'll use cooking spray on the pan, to cut down on the amount of butter.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2006

      I used fairly large red potatoes, so quartered them. These were melt in your mouth delicious! Thanks Kitten!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 19, 2006

      DH made this for dinner last night and they were wonderful. We will be making these again and again and again. My only suggestion would be to quarter the potatoes so that more of them are covered with the parmesan and garlic. REALLY REALLY GOOD... thank KC for providing great new recipes for us to try!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Parmesan Garlic Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (1816 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 121.8
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    36%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 3.0 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 12.8 mg
    4%
    Sodium 60.9 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.0 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites