Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Christmas / Potato Sausage/Christmas/Confetti Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Potato Sausage/Christmas/Confetti Soup

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on October 16, 2011

      Yummy! I used evaporated milk & also added some carrots that I had in the house that day. I am going to try and freeze this for a later date. I really hope it is just as delicious as the first time around.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2009

      Very good Soup! We enjoyed this for a light dinner tonight. I did not have any red or green pepper so I omitted. I used evaporated milk not cream. Made for Ausie Swap 35.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      This is really nice, honestly it was better than I thought it would be. I used some leftover sausages I had that were a bit spicy, and also added just a little white pepper to kick it up a bit. Also added some fresh sage. I used an entire container of evaporated milk, and just 1/2 cup of regular milk. A nice homey type of soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      This recipe was the inspiration for dinner tonight. I subbed hamburger for sausage so I added extra ground sage. I used 3 bouillon beef cubes and an extra cup of water so no milk or evaporated milk. I used 6 oz of cream cheese and about 1 cup of cheese whiz instead. I also had some cooked bacon and chopped celery that I threw in too. This made for a great dinner - we all loved it and will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      "That was delicious" is one comment I got. We really enjoyed this. I made some minor changes: Since I used regular breakfast sausage instead of sage-style, I added extra sage to the soup. I added 1/4 tsp black pepper. And I used milk instead of adding any cream. I didn't add any peppers to the pot of soup because some in my family don't like them. So I diced some roasted red pepper to add to individual bowls at serving time. This was easy, yet tasty enough for special occasions. For every day serving, I think it would be more budget-and-diet-conscious if the sausage were stretched over a bit more soup. So when I make this again, I might increase the other amounts except for the sausage. (the calorie count doesn't include sausage - per my package's calculations, it more than doubles the fat and calorie content of the soup - I'd like to reduce it a bit). Thanks for sharing your family recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2009

      This was really good. The quality of the sausages is really the key.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 20, 2008

      Aussie Swap 19: Simple and full of flavor! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 15, 2007

      I am giving five stars because my husband said to give it ten. My kids weren't as impressed by it. I used half and half in place of milk and cream and added extra sausage and some pepper and granulated garlic. (made for "please try my recipe" tag)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      I added an orange pepper with the red pepper for a more "confetti" look. I think it was a little strong on the sage but perhaps it was my sage sausage (store-brand)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2007

      Buddha loved this soup! We added about 1/2 tsp of mace, and 1/4 cup chopped green onions. It also needed more salt and pepper to get more flavor from this soup. We used a mild sausage, and Buddha said next time he would use a Hot sausage for this recipe. Thanks for sharing this one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2007

      I love soups and this is another keeper. DH loved it too. I had some beef broth to use up and used it for part of the boiling water. I also added some green beans and corn. With the chopped up red pepper it looked very pretty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Potato Sausage/Christmas/Confetti Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (503 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 291.7
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    43%
    Total Fat 14.0 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 8.6 g
    43%
    Cholesterol 48.1 mg
    16%
    Sodium 652.2 mg
    27%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.7 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 4.3 g
    17%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    sage sausage

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites