Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Christmas / Smoked Almonds Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Smoked Almonds

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on March 25, 2010

      I had to make a second batch of these because the first ones (the ones I made as written) didn't turn out very well. Just a few notes...don't use salt that is at all coarse or it won't stick. I finely ground the salt for the second batch and it went much better. Also, I switched the measurements on the second batch (1 tsp. flour and 2 tsp. salt) and it turned out with much better flavor, though I might cut it back to 1-1/2 tsp on the salt next time. They were pretty close to the canned ones, though not exact. I used them in my broccoli salad and it turned out great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 09, 2011

      Well, I made this recipe for my husband who is a smoked almond monster. Clearly one cup wont cut it as I noticed "2 bags of almonds" added to my grocery list. Need I say more? Super easy to make & fast too! I did add a little more "smoke" which went over well. Thanks for posting (I think)! Di ;-)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2003

      Excellent recipe. I forgot to buy smoked almonds for my smokey swiss cheeseball so I tried this recipe---tastes just like the ones from the store for a much smaller price. Thanks for the recipe!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2011

      Fabulous! This is much better than the overpriced stuff you buy in cans here. My husband adores smoked almonds and he thought these were fantastic. I followed the recipe but cut back a little on the salt as I find liquid smoke to be salty anyway. Thank you so much for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2010

      I could eat these all the time. Great snack and easy to do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2010

      Just made this and it turned out AWESOME! I made a double batch and followed the recipe exactly, although I didn't use all of the flour/salt mixture because at a certain point it looked like it wasn't sticking to the almonds anymore and was just falling to the bottom of the bowl. I had no problems with burning or clumping (I sprinkled the flour mixture very gradually with my fingers about a foot above the bowl while continuously mixing the almonds) and the almonds turned out perfect! Thanks for such an easy, tasty recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2009

      This does taste just like Smokehouse almonds! The only problem I encountered was the flour and salt mixture "clumped up" a little bit on the almonds. Tried the almonds in this recipe: Mamma Caye's Gazpacho De Blanco (White Cold Soup). Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      Hmmm? I've tried this recipe to the letter and have to agree with Andi...Wasn't good and was definitely over done...Sandy , could you review and see if there was an error in the timing? recipe? and or mix?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2008

      I think I did something wrong... Ok, I know I did something wrong. My cooking oil was on the verge of going bad, so that gave the nuts an "off flavor". And I burnt them. Duh. Oh well, I'll just have to try again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2007

      Who would have thought you could make these at home? Quite tasty!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 17, 2007

      So close to the original, it's almost scary! Thanks for the yummies...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2004

      These make wonderful christmas treats, and gifts. Easy to make, and I had no idea they were this nutritious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2003

      Simply FANTASTIC!!! I loved these and learned that you have to make a multiple batch because they just go to fast. I made them for a Christmas gift for a friend and he loves them. Thank you so very much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2003

      These are highly addictive. Made the first batch and ate most of them myself. The second batch I packaged immediately for Holiday gifts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2003

      Mmmmmmm, love the taste of roasted almonds! And with the smoked flavor they are even better! Thanks Sandy! This was easy and turned out great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2003

      These are so tasty and very easy! Very similar to the kind you can buy in the store. I am going to make these as Christmas presents. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Smoked Almonds

    Serving Size: 1 (173 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 960.6
     
    Calories from Fat 758
    78%
    Total Fat 84.3 g
    129%
    Saturated Fat 7.1 g
    35%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 2327.0 mg
    96%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 17.5 g
    70%
    Sugars 5.5 g
    22%
    Protein 30.8 g
    61%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes