Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Christmas / Spiced Zucchini Muffins Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spiced Zucchini Muffins

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2007

      Very good!! I used all white flour bcz. I don't have whole wheat. They were very light. Perfect for breakfast or late night snack. Will try using applesauce for much of the oil next time and maybe up the spice amounts a little, but really enjoyed as is. Thanks Tish for a delicious way to use up the zucchini.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2008

      Loved these! They were a hit. I really enjoyed how moist they were. My kids really liked them too. I added only about 1/2 c raisins but think I could've done the whole cup. I will definitely make these again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2010

      Great! I made the recipe exactly as is and got 12 large muffins. I'll probably add more dried fruit next time - I only added raisins this time - and may up the spices a little bit. Overall, nice consistency and good flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2009

      Great recipe! I subbed 1/4cup of the white flour with wheat germ, and I used brown sugar. I didn't use the dried fruit, and still this filled my 12 muffin cups.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2008

      Yummmm! Even though I made a few changes to make these even healthier, they tasted wonderful. I used 1 cup egg whites, subbed apple sauce for almost all of the oil, used 1 cup whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup white flour and 1/2 cup oat bran, subbed nonfat plain yogurt for the sour cream, and reduced the sugar to about 2/3 cup. Even with all of these changes, the muffins were wonderfully moist and delicious! I will definitely be making these again! Thanks for a great base recipe Tish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 17, 2007

      What a nice way to start the day! I used craisins and Splenda, but by mistake I left out the sour cream. They were still moist and tasty. Thanks for a new great muffin recipe. Carole in Orlando

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      I made these for breakfast this morning and they were amazing. I did change the recipe quite a bit so as to make it lower in fat and calories and higher in fiber. I found that they didn't have that overly-moist consistency that most low fat muffins have, which is a huge bonus. Things I changed: 1) Changed flour to one cup of all purpose and one cup of whole wheat pastry flour. 2) Used fat free sour cream 3) Replaced all but 2 tbsp of oil with unsweetened applesauce. Also, I added the raisins but not the walnuts (I didn't have any on hand). Thanks for the recipe. I will definitely be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 31, 2006

      Easy to make and a great everyday muffin. I added 1/2 tsp ginger cause I like the added spice. And it's a great way to use up zucchini! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2006

      My daughter made these tonight without the fruit, she did not want to put fruit in for some reason. When they came out and she had tried one she said they were missing something. I said 'the fruit'. Then she added raisins in the remaining batter, you know what? That is what was missing. You need one of the fruits to add some sweetness to the muffin. We will make again and I think my daughter has learned that mom knows something about baking. Thanks for sharing your recipe. Do you have any more zucchini recipes??? LOL Mid summer and our zucchini is going wild.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 07, 2006

      I made some modifications, but we really enjoyed them. I did not have whole wheat flour (unfortunately), so I used all white. I also used 1/2 cup applesauce instead of oil. These reminded me of a spice cake! This morning I split one and toasted it before spreading with low fat cream cheese. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spiced Zucchini Muffins

    Serving Size: 1 (130 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 392.2
     
    Calories from Fat 170
    43%
    Total Fat 18.9 g
    29%
    Saturated Fat 4.3 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 85.6 mg
    28%
    Sodium 358.0 mg
    14%
    Total Carbohydrate 50.5 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 25.6 g
    102%
    Protein 6.5 g
    13%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites