Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Christmas / Spinach Beef Biscuit Bake Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Spinach Beef Biscuit Bake

    Average Rating:

    23 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 23

    Sort by:

    • on June 23, 2014

      Tasty and easy, my two favorite words for a recipe! I used Grands Honey Butter biscuits, and the sweetness was a nice complement to the beef mixture. I used fresh mushrooms (more than the recipe called for) but was otherwise true to the recipe. Will definitely make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2009

      This was good, we'll definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 08, 2009

      Something went very wrong. Biscuit never cooked despite 15 extra minutes. Big, soggy, tasteless mess.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2008

      I will be making this one again! My husband who never tries anything new loved it and even asked to bring some with him on the road with him, so I know it was a hit with him! Thanks much for posting this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2008

      OMGOODNESS! My family raves about this one! This is the 5th time I've made it and they can't get enough. I add both black olives and mushrooms, and for a little more flavor, I add dill weed. To save money, I use ground turkey instead of beef, no one knows any different because I didn't say a thing, it still comes out FANTASTIC!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2008

      One of my favorite meals!! I made this originally after seeing it in TOH, but when I saw it on here I just had to add my thumbs up. I like to use fresh portabella or "porteenie" mushrooms instead of the canned, but other than that, it is fantastic as-is!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2008

      Excellent recipe! I've made it about 5 times already and keep forgetting to review it. I originally made it exactly as written, but then came the inevitable changes to make it more South Beach friendly: I exchanged ground beef for ground turkey - less fatty and it went better with the feta. I exchanged fresh spinach for the frozen spinach. I hate mushrooms so I exchanged them with black olives. Exchanged 3 cloves of minced garlic for the garlic powder. Finally, which made the biggest addition, was instead of fussing with canned biscuits, I made the mile high biscuit recipe (using whole wheat flour intead of white) and just pressed that into the bottom of the pan. I used an 9x11 pan, doubled the ingredients and used the entire biscuit dough. Came out FABULOUS! Plenty for lucheon leftovers and midnight snacks for the guys. It's a regular on the monthly rotation now.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2008

      I made this last night, and it was easy and quick to put together. I followed the directions exactly, using feta cheese. However, neither my husband nor I really cared for it. The taste really wasn't bad, but it just wasn't for us. There was a lot of ground beef in proportion to the other ingredients, and it was more deep dish than I thought it would be. The beef, spinach and cheeses just didn't meld together like I thought they would. Each ingredient remained separate, even when baked. Thank you for sharing, but we probably won't be making this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 20, 2008

      This was good and easy to make. I made it in an 8x8 dish and changed the proportions some. Only used 1/2 lb ground beef, but used the full 10 oz of spinach, and all the feta cheese. I also subbed black olives instead of mushrooms because thought they would be great with the feta. And they were. After I put it in for about 10 minutes, I thought "that looks really dry" Then realized I had forgot to add the drizzle of butter so drizzled some olive oil in middle of cooking, which took care of that problem. Thanks for the easy recipe. I usually have these ingredients on hand, so it will be a repeat for us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      this couldn't have been any easier! and hubby loved it! thanks so much, we will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2007

      My husband loves this dish! I use Grands biscuits for an easy supper, and the melted monterey jack cheese in there (I add a little extra) gives the whole thing a nice creamy addition. I heartily recommend this dish for those meat and potatoes guys out there ;

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2007

      Tasty!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2007

      Really good, different. I used homemade biscuits, fresh spinach, and gouda cheese. Did not have on hand what was listed. I halved the recipe and used an 8X8 glass baking dish. Biscuits browned perfect. Even tho it was halved and a smaller dish I did end up baking it about 45 minutes. Thank you Amber.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 27, 2007

      Fantastic! All the wonderful flavors in one dish, plus sooo easy to make. Made my house smell so good, and didn't have to worry about leftovers!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2005

      I have made this dish several times. I usually half it and bake it in an 8x8 dish, as the whole recipe is too much for us. It's a favorite at our table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2005

      This was great. There are very few veggies my husband will eat, but he adores spinach and cheese, and I need more complete meal dishes anyway! I halved the beef in this recipe. Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2005

      This was absolutely delicious!!! My super-picky husband LOVED IT. I am adding this to my collection of monthly recipes! I think it would be a great one for kids also, because I HATE spinach but you can't really taste it at all. Soooooo gooooood!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2004

      What a great dish! Nice combination would not change anything. I used Feta cheese rather tha Jack. Feta and Spinach are such a great combo! My son is not a veggie eater, but he had two helpings of this one.This will be made again and again. Thanks for sharing Amber.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2004

      I didn't think I'd like anything with canned biscuits (I'm a from-scratch-biscuits kinda person) but I've made this several times and enjoyed the dish, as did my husband who is pretty picky. We prefer feta and fresh mushrooms and after seeing Shelbyrose's tip, will drizzle with olive oil next time. Thanks for posting Amber of AZ!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 14, 2004

      This has a great flavor my whole family loved. I did add some minced galic to the beef and a touch of nutmeg to the spinach and doubled the feta. I also used fresh mushrooms instead of canned, we just like those better. Next time I think I'll try it the other way around, with some pastry on top instead of on the bottom, just to see how that works out. A great recipe that I will fix many more times. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Spinach Beef Biscuit Bake

    Serving Size: 1 (329 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 607.1
     
    Calories from Fat 324
    53%
    Total Fat 36.0 g
    55%
    Saturated Fat 14.6 g
    73%
    Cholesterol 174.2 mg
    58%
    Sodium 1299.4 mg
    54%
    Total Carbohydrate 36.5 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 8.1 g
    32%
    Protein 34.4 g
    68%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites