13 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

These were great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JNR January 30, 2011

My mom use to make these for Christmas dinner when I was a child so I thought I'd try to add to this years Christmas Eve dinner......and they were exactly as my sister and I remembered them. I was a little intimitaded to try these but they were easy and puffed up beautifully...I even made the batter several hours in advance so when things got busy making dinner, all I had to do was heat the pans and pour the batter.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Virginia Chandler December 26, 2010

Turned our perfectly. The best accompaniment for our prime rib Christmas dinner. Rave reviews from family and friends. Light, flavorful...with those perfect little wells...yum!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
hannahamil December 26, 2010

Really easy and really yummy is all I have to say. I was kind of intimidated when I first thought to adding it to the dinner menu I was making up for a dinner party. I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. They came out perfect and had no problems with them sticking in the pan.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Slave to the Stove October 21, 2009

this was a very good recipe i enjoyed it very much thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
fidelitysmom September 04, 2009

I really, really enjoyed these. Simple to make and delicious to eat, they turned out absolutely perfectly. Delicious!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
s_martini January 21, 2008

This recipe went allright. I think it was more my fault though. I made a mistake & the eggs scrambled. Oh, well. :-)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
------- December 20, 2007

These were awesome. My hubby couldn't stop eating them. He even liked them cold. The only thing I did different was I let the batter stand covered at room temperature for about an hour.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarilynP May 14, 2007

Excellent - went very well with our Christmas Eve prime rib supper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen in tbay December 27, 2006

My mother-in-law in English and has always made the best puddings for my husband. Now I can finally compete with hers. Hubby is so happy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christine from Canada March 19, 2006
Yorkshire Pudding