Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Christmas / Yorkshire Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Yorkshire Pudding

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on January 30, 2011

      These were great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      My mom use to make these for Christmas dinner when I was a child so I thought I'd try to add to this years Christmas Eve dinner......and they were exactly as my sister and I remembered them. I was a little intimitaded to try these but they were easy and puffed up beautifully...I even made the batter several hours in advance so when things got busy making dinner, all I had to do was heat the pans and pour the batter.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2010

      Turned our perfectly. The best accompaniment for our prime rib Christmas dinner. Rave reviews from family and friends. Light, flavorful...with those perfect little wells...yum!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2009

      Really easy and really yummy is all I have to say. I was kind of intimidated when I first thought to adding it to the dinner menu I was making up for a dinner party. I found this recipe and decided to give it a try. They came out perfect and had no problems with them sticking in the pan.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 04, 2009

      this was a very good recipe i enjoyed it very much thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      I really, really enjoyed these. Simple to make and delicious to eat, they turned out absolutely perfectly. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2007

      This recipe went allright. I think it was more my fault though. I made a mistake & the eggs scrambled. Oh, well. :-)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      These were awesome. My hubby couldn't stop eating them. He even liked them cold. The only thing I did different was I let the batter stand covered at room temperature for about an hour.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2006

      Excellent - went very well with our Christmas Eve prime rib supper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2006

      My mother-in-law in English and has always made the best puddings for my husband. Now I can finally compete with hers. Hubby is so happy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2006

      As a lancashire lass from a yorkshire family living in America I was really missing my yorskire pud. I had tried lots of times to master what I thought was a diffcult messy recipe until I tried this one. Excellent! Not at all messy and so easy. 10 out of 10 ..... just like Jandela I now will make these any time for my hubby! Thanks for submitting this great recipe :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2005

      According to my English husband, these were perfect. I followed the recipe exactly, except only baked for 30-35 minutes. This is probably due to a variance in ovens. Put a short "burst" of Pam into each cup, rather than a light dusting as I'll do in a casserole dish, and they didn't stick. They were puffy and brown and wonderful, and easy and didn't make a huge mess in the oven. I've told hubby that he can now have Yorkshire pudding whenever he wants, and he's delighted. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2005

      I'm not going to rate this until I try it again. I think I needed to use a lot more Pam as they stuck.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    You Might Also Like...

    View All Breads Recipes

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Yorkshire Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (565 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 94.2
     
    Calories from Fat 44
    46%
    Total Fat 4.9 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.6 g
    13%
    Cholesterol 56.9 mg
    18%
    Sodium 150.1 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.9 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.0 g
    0%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites